River/Creek Snorkeling in Mores Creek, Idaho City, ID 6/27/17

Each day I set out hoping to have an adventure outdoors. It is what moves me, excites me and ignites me. My best self—both focused and creative, intertwined in momentarily perfect balance–comes out to play when I am outdoors. It has always been this way with me. Aligned with my true self, I climbed large hills and floated down roaring streams as a kid. Mind you I did these alone as a six year old kid in the South Hills near Twin Falls, Idaho. Adventure in the wilderness runs through my veins, beckons me to explore trails and waterways, to push further, to see what’s around the bend.

So what happens when I slip off an algae-covered rock and break at least one of the toes on my left foot? I create a “foot sling” with a rock and a bungee cord and hobble around camp. I soak it extra in the snow-melt summer-warmed creek. And then, since I can now not hike, mountain bike, or trail run, I get out my newly purchased snorkeling gear and go “River Snorkeling”, a new sport which I’ve invented or at least which is new to me! Yes, really. 

These photos should be proof enough that I am certifiably insane about being active outdoors. If you’re interested in learning to hike in the mountains and/or snorkel, please fill out my contact page and I’ll get back to you. Please tell me there are other zany people out there who want to go on adventures with me whether as friends and/or as clients. The wilderness is calling and I must go. Adventure awaits! πŸ˜€πŸŒŠπŸ’¦πŸžπŸŒ„β›°πŸŒ²πŸŒΈπŸ”β›ΊοΈπŸπŸŒΊ

My lovely colorful broken toe! Ouch!! 🀣

My beach spot in Mores Creek. Love it! πŸ˜€β€οΈπŸ–

River/Creek Snorkeling is an awesomely fun way to cool off on a hot summer day!

River Snorkel with me anyone?!

Ahhhh time to relax in my beach chair in the evening sun…come join me!

Leave a Reply

